Fixodent Plus True Feel denture adhesive cream is free of flavor and colorants and has no zinc added. It still guarantees a great fit and strong hold to give you a more natural mouth feel. Additionally, it features the Precision Tip Nozzle to give you the control to apply the right amount of Fixodent where you want it while also helping seal out food particles and control ooze.*
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Fixodent does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
This product breaks down very quickly. I have to reapply 3or4 times a day. Then this morning I try to use it and the tube is clogged. And yes the lid was on tight. I stuck in a tiny hook and could feel something solid. Can’t get it out so I have to poke it every so often to get what I need out . Definitely not worth the 6 dollars. I will go back to my original that LASTS ALL DAY and doesn’t have lumps in the tube. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it ....so stop trying to improve the original
Not Recommend Product
We're so sorry to hear about your experience, and we can definitely understand your frustration. Please know we don't recommend applying denture adhesive multiple times a day because our products are tested, and designed to be applied once per day. If you aren't getting the 12 hours of holding both you and we expect, it might be caused by: The fit of your dentures. Your nutritional health and saliva flow. Very hot or cold food. Moisture around the cap area can cause the cream to become hard. Make sure to wipe the nozzle clean with a dry cloth. We'd like to help you further, please give us a call at (800) 214-8871 when you have a moment to chat.
The first Fixodent product I tried was Fixodent Free. It was pretty good, but I worried about the zinc content, when I saw this product I decided to give it a try. I only have my upper denture and no lower molars. This presents quite a challenge for any adhesive, yet this product works as well or better than others. The greatest benefit is that Fixodent Plus Flavor and Color Free sticks mainly to the denture, so I have very little to remove from the roof of my mouth.
Fixodent plus is terrible !! It does not hold like the original... it does not last - 4 to 5 hour hold at most, it turns slimey and taste horrible....... then add to that it globs up in the tube and won't dispense - so you get you buy more. I will continue with Fixodent ORIGINAL but never plus again
Christina, we're sorry to hear you didn't get the holding results you were expecting, and we know how frustrating this can be, in addition to the tube not dispensing. We're glad to hear you like our Fixodent Original, and we'd like to learn more. Please give us a call at (800) 214-8871.
I love this brand bc it has no color or zinc in it but cannot seem to find it anywhere anymore! So disappointed bc all other gels make me gag, vomit and make me struggle to clean mouth after use! Bring it back or send me your over stock!
We're glad to hear you love our brand, Marie. You'll be happy to know that we still make Fixodent Plus True Feel. If you're unable to find it at your local retailers, we suggest asking a Manager if they can order it in for you since individual stores decide which products to stock.
Love this stuff. It holds all day long, no flavor so it doesn't interfere with food flavors. No zinc means no headache for me. Only problem that I have is availability, not every store carries it. So quite often I have to use an alternative.
We're glad to hear you love our Fixodent Plus True Feel! Individual stores decide which products they want to stock, so if you're having trouble finding it at your local retailers, we recommend asking a Manager if they can order it in for you.
This product replaces the old one with zinc in it, and it now has no zinc, the color has changed and it now dissolves in your mouth and leaves a slimy film and a bad taste. I have given this several chances and it fails every time. I put this on at 11:00 am and by 4:00 pm it had dissolved so badly my dentures had to be removed and cream re applied.
We're sorry to hear you aren't getting the holding power you were expecting. Please know that our Fixodent Plus True Feel hasn't replaced any of our Fixodent products. We want to help find the right one for you, please give us a call at (800) 214-8871.